Blogmas Day 5! Happy Birthday Uncle Walt

Dear Walt Disney,

Happy Birthday Uncle Walt. You’re 115 here today, but in heaven I’m sure you don’t look a day older than 25. I’m sure you’re still animating up there and still pulling some strings in your Kingdoms from high above us.

I hope you’re meeting all of my loved ones up there-I have a feeling you are, because some pretty amazing things have happened lately. I feel so blessed and like you’re all working together up there to help me accomplish some pretty amazing things.

IMG_6936.jpg

Without you, my childhood would be a lot less magical.

Without you, my aspirations and dreams would be very different.

Without you, I wouldn’t be as excited for my future as I am right now.

So, although a simple thank you will never do, that’s all I can say right now.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Walt Disney, for creating a world of magic and imagination. Thank you for teaching my the importance of wishing upon a star. Thank you for teaching me patience, kindness, and hard work. With those key lessons I’ve followed from you, my dreams are finally coming true.

“Laughter is timeless. Imagination has no age. And dreams are forever.” -Walt Disney

I can’t wait to make you proud,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

 

 

Leave a Reply

