Blogmas Day 4! Night at the Ballet

I went to my local theatre’s performance of the Nutcracker tonight. It was B-E-A-UTIFUL.

This holiday ballet is a tradition that never, ever gets old.

I painted my nails all sparkly for the occasion and I dressed up all fancy. 🙂
I just love those kinds of occasions.

Honestly, tonight was magical. The very ending of the show had a picture of a castle, which I pointed out to my family. Then we all agreed that it looked just like Cinderella Castle. I got super emotional with how my life journey is going right now.

HeroTABLET_Nutcracker.jpeg

It was nice to be surrounded by family sharing one of our most cherished traditions together, because I don’t know if I’ll be in the same place next year at this time. I’m soaking up every moment with my family, every moment doing my favorite things in one of my favorite places, and trying my best to live in the moment. It is exhilarating and nerve-wracking at the same time to go through this holiday season while not knowing how just how my life is about to change in the New Year.

Seeing the Nutcracker this evening grounded me. I was encapsulated yet again by the story I’ve come to know and love. The sparkling tutus, the gorgeous scenery of dew drops and sugar plums, the laughter from the audience when the life-size animals waved their paws…. I felt like a child again. And this was the perfect time for me to feel so.

 

Hope you all had a lovely weekend.

May sugar plum fairies dance in your head…

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

