Boo to YOU (it’s practically Halloween)

Hi ghouls and goblins,

It’s been a while! School has been in full-swing for me, but no excuses. I’ve really missed you all! I’m back, though, and happy to be here. 🙂

I just wanted to do a rambly type of blog today because it’s a holiday weekend and I think we’re all feeling rather excited for fall and I just have a lot to say!

First on my mind is Hurricane Matthew. I am SO glad that my Floridian family and friends are safe. I just cannot believe Disney World had to CLOSE-that’s when we know it’s bad. I’m continuing to pray for anyone suffering from the effects. Once again-SO blessed and happy that some of the dearest people to me are okay!

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 2.04.23 PM.png
Pumpkins and gourds I saw at a farm 🙂

Fall is in full swing and I’ve been to farms, orchards, and every other type of fall fun! I’m obsessed with this season and have had my full share of apple cider and cider donuts to last a lifetime. I’ve already broken out the plaid, the riding boots, and the scarves. 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 2.03.45 PM.png

And with fall, comes comfort food. My family whipped up some homemade pizzas yesterday and this one was super cute. A Hidden Mickey in the form of cheese-you have to love it! It was also very delicious, of course.

Finally-Halloween. It’s just 3 weeks from today! I watched Halloweentwon this weekend and it brought me back to my childhood…okay, and adulthood-I watch it every year! It did have me reminiscing about Halloweens past, many of which have included Disney inspired costumes. I remember in kindergarten, while everyone else were generic princesses or ghosts or pumpkins, I was Jane from Tarzan. I had her poofy yellow dress and I LOVED it. The magic Halloween can bring ever year is just unreal to me.

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 2.04.07 PM.png

We bought these delicious “treats” to pass out to trick-or-treaters this year. Do you think they’ll like them? I’ve always loved to get a few salty treats in my bag with all of the sweet treats. I bet they’ll be a hit.

That’s all for today! See ya real soon, and hopefully next time I’ll be sharing some fun news!  😉

*The Pixie Dusted Princess*

 

Leave a Reply

