Walt’s Wisdom

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 10.13.15 AM.png

“All the adversity in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me.”

Walt Disney’s words find a way of working in any situation for me. Yesterday, I was met with some opposition to my love for Disney. This actually happens more often then you’d think. Maybe you find that to be the case for yourself, too. It can sting when people don’t give you the respect you deserve, but that’s more a reflection on them than it is of you. I am so grounded in my passion for this amazing company and the people who make it all possible, that it doesn’t phase me anymore when people decide to speak their unwarranted opinions. If anything, the negativity strengthens me to be more positive.

 

“That’s the real trouble with the world: too many people grow up.”

This is so true! Of course I am an adult, with an amazing education, and many experiences that have allowed me grow (and I still have many more to go). However, I haven’t lost my childlike sense of wonder and curiosity. I think that if we all kept more of a positive outlook on life, it would make this journey we are all on so much easier. Instead of staying sad,  we can decide to take the next day by storm. Instead of staying mad, we can apologize and move forward. And we can always stay true to ourselves and our interests. They make us unique and that makes us special.

 

“All our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them.”

I really believe this is true. This is one quote I’ve been living by my whole life, but especially this past month. I’ve been dreaming about something for a long time, and I finally had the courage to pursue this dream. I just am so excited to see if it comes true!

 

That’s all for now! Now go make the rest of this week AMAZING!

*The Pixie Dusted Princess*

 

 

Leave a Reply

