EPCOT Keeps Me Moving Forward

Today is not an ordinary Wednesday for me. It is the beginning of the end of one chapter of my life. It’s exciting, exhilarating, and above all, necessary. Why? Because I…we…need to always keep moving forward in life. Those were wise words Walt Disney once said, and ones that lately, I’ve been living by.

Screen Shot 2016-09-07 at 10.12.10 AM.png

Last night, I put up a collage of Disney pictures in my tiny, bland space. It makes it feel more like home. But there has been one picture my eye is especially drawn toward.

Screen Shot 2016-09-07 at 10.12.24 AM.png

Spaceship Earth: “Grand and Miraculous!,” the EPCOT emblem, a sign of hope for the future. I can’t help but think, as I begin the end of this particular journey today, that hope for the future is exactly what I need to keep in my heart and mind. This journey hasn’t been easy, but then again it hasn’t been hard, when I think of how fortunate I am to have had the opportunities I have. I’ve kept up my positivity and my eyes have been set on my bigger goals and more pixie dusted dreams.

In the spirit of all things EPCOT, when I woke up this morning, I immediately listened to a few music loops on YouTube. First, I listened to some EPCOT entrance music and then I turned on my personal favorite, the Innoventions music. They are both so calming, but still just energizing enough to get you motivated for your day ahead.

Take a listen, and remember, “keep moving forward.”

 

Have a grand and miraculous type of day, 😉

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

