Wednesday Wisdom: Back to School

It’s back to school time for me and for so many of my family members and friends! Is it back to school for you, too? Lately, I’ve been needing some extra inspiration to get me excited about the piles of textbooks surrounding me. And trust me, because of what I’m studying at college-there are LOTS. These quotes from some of my favorite Disney characters and authors have been getting me in the spirit for my first day of school!

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 11.35.00 AM.png

All things Winnie the Pooh makes me want to smile and cry simultaneously. Christopher Robin’s quote here tugs on my heartstrings in the best way.

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 11.36.59 AM.png

As a writer and creator, Walt’s words inspire me to continue with one good idea until it’s become something amazing. I’ll try to work on that even more this school year.

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 1.01.18 PM.png

My favorite author just gets me. I love books, and the ones I’ve been reading during my time at school have made me think in ways I haven’t thought before.

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 1.03.17 PM.png

Cinderella, Cinderella! This quote reminds me of how to hold myself like a princess. I must be courageous in all I do, all while remaining kind to everyone I meet.

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 1.04.45 PM.png

Finally, I just can’t wait for autumn to get here. I’ve noticed it’s been getting darker earlier, which is a telltale sign the crunchy leaves and pumpkins on doorsteps are getting closer. I always feel like Fall especially offers new chances and new chapters. It’s just the coziest season and offers us the ability to think about life in new ways, all while remaining relaxed and at peace.

Have a wonderful rest of your week,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

