Friday Favorites: Food and Fall Inspiration

Hi Pixie Dusted People!

This has been a really interesting week in my life! Midweek, I went on an adventure which led to some major adult decisions being made. Yay for successful adulting! However, with the exciting life changes, there have been some other weird changes going on that have led to some mild stress-but that’s life and I’m here for all of it, good or bad! It makes me stronger, so I’m thankful for all of the challenges I meet.

While all of these stressful/interesting situations have been unfolding, I have somehow managed to have some fun and eat/bake some delicious food and treats!

First, I picked up this apple turnover from one of my favorite bakeries this week, because I had never tried it before, despite being a huge apple fan. Apple pies, apple streusel cakes, apple cinnamon flavored things, they’re my favorite. And fall is coming up, which is truly just an excuse for me to eat more apple-y goodness!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.26.02 PM.png

For a slightly healthier breakfast,  I’ve been occasionally having scrambled egg and hash brown potatoes. To be honest, it makes me feel like I’m at a Disney buffet. A girl can dream! And nope, you’re not just thinking you’re seeing hidden mickeys in my plate-they really do exist! The plates themselves are so simple and understated, but with the touch of Disney magic. Mealtime=more fun!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.25.46 PM.png

Just this afternoon, I was able to bake some special cupcakes that remind me of back to school time-one of my favorite times of the year. I miss coming through the doors of my house with my big L.L. Bean backpack after the first day-freshly cleared out of the school supplies for the classroom-and smelling a familiar treat baking in the oven. Whipping these up today was a true taste of my childhood (metaphorically and literally!).

I really do have the best mother, always thinking of me, even while I was away at school. You rock, moms! Your job is not easy and you do so much. Also, teachers!! It’s back to school time and I want to let you know that you are amazing. You’re appreciated by so many, including me!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.26.36 PM.png

Today’s posts on Instagram had me so happy! I chose a picture of my favorite Mouse first. Look how cute he is in his Festival of Fantasy attire. I’m really proud of this picture, because it signifies me getting a bit better at photography/editing. It’s not perfect, and I wish I had more time to practice, but it’s a start and I love how it turned out!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.26.13 PM.png

I also got around to some redecorating today, where I paired my XO sparkle letters (from Target dollar section around Valentine’s Day actually, but I use them year round) with my Living with the Land pin. The Mickey pumpkin on the pin gets me excited for fall!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.26.26 PM.png

Speaking of Mickey pumpkins, I’m just going to leave this here… *internal squeals at the thought of pumpkin everything soon*

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 4.28.48 PM.png

That’s all of my Friday Fun for today! Check back on Monday for some new memories to be shared. I’ll also have some exciting life updates in the next few weeks, so stay tuned! Be sure to follow along on Instagram and Twitter, too! I’m ALWAYS on there, but especially in the last few weeks of summer. 🙂

*The Pixie Dusted Princess*

Leave a Reply

