Fashion Friday: Birthday Outfit

I’m celebrating my birthday this weekend *happy dance!* So, what better way to celebrate it here on the blog than styling a beautiful birthday outfit and sharing about last year’s birthday festivities. I am SUCH a birthday lover-whether it’s mine or a loved one’s, I think they’re very important to celebrate.

(Celebrate word count: 3…so far). 😉

Here is my perfect birthday outfit that I would totally wear to the parks if I were celebrating there this year! It’s perfect for any Disney Princess-at-heart. With tulle, pink, and a crown, it’s practically perfect for a birthday celebration at Disney!

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.46.50 PM.png

Let’s take a trip down memory lane at last year’s birthday! My mom baked me a delicious funfetti cake topped with hot pink frosting and so many sprinkles!

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.53.10 PM.png

My family bought me this adorable Cinderella balloon! I miss it so much! And last year my birthday present was a trip to Disney which we took not too much longer after.

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.52.14 PM.png

Speaking of birthdays in Disney, this has to be my favorite birthday cupcake my family has ever received-at Mama Melrose’s!

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.51.45 PM.png

And who remembers these birthday buttons? They’re nearly vintage at this point, but I remember getting one like it was yesterday! Wasn’t I just turning 10 in the Magic Kingdom? Hard to believe I’m in my twenties-I still feel like a kid at heart!

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.47.49 PM.png

That’s all from me today-I have to get celebrating another year of loving all of life’s adventures, lots of laughter, and of course, pixie dust. From me to you, Have a Very Merry Unbirthday, and I’ll see ya real soon.

*The Pixie Dusted Princess*

Leave a Reply

