Fashion Friday: Travel Day Outfits

Hello Humans!!!
Many of you might not know this but in my other non-Disney life (Wait…that exists? That’s news to me!), I am a freelance fashion and lifestyle blogger! I create lots of fun outfits and collect best beauty items for today’s trends on another website. So today, I decided to mix my loves of fashion, beauty, and Disney in order to show you some travel outfits for your trip to Walt Disney World.

You know when you’re hopping on a plane or into the car for a long travel day and all you want is to be comfortable? You don’t really care what you look like, especially if you’re waking up at 5 AM, but you still want to have a little fun with your outfit? I 100% understand what you’re going through! You are heading to the most magical and pixie dusted place on Earth, after all, and you want your style to match your emotions!

That’s where these outfits come in! They require very basic closet staples with a little bit of Disney magic. Whether you follow these outfits to a tee or mix them up with your own special flair is up to you. They’re inspired by the leader of the club (that’s made for you and me…M-I-C-K-E-Y…), princesses, and are filled with sparkles and pearls galore! What could be better?

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 1.08.12 PM.png

I am ALL about maximum comfort on a long plane ride! Leggings are where it’s at for me, no matter what time of year. I love tossing on a huge cotton Disney Parks t-shirt. Depending on the colors in the shirt-I have everything from lime green to hot pink-I’ll add a sweater in a complimentary color. We all know how cool the cabins can be-even on the way to the Sunshine State. I am a pearls girl all the way, and since I was partially raised in the South, bows will be a forever staple in my hair. Adding a swipe of a bright lip color will have you feeling ready to have a fun time with Mickey and the gang!

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 1.33.22 PM.png

This outfit combines comfort, ease, and class-what could be better than that! I love classic color combinations. I especially love mixing colors of denim. White denim shorts, black tanks, and jean jackets are always a go-to outfit for me during the summer. Disney watches are just the cutest, plus they’re totally functional pieces of jewelry. Investing in a nice one at the parks is always a fun idea. I just love picking up at least one piece of Disney jewelry per trip. The addition of a classic black cap will keep any potentially messy hair at bay and will help keep the harsh sun rays out of your eyes. Finally, with a few generous coats of mascara, you’ll be ready to transition from the plane to the park in no time!Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 1.45.15 PM.png

This outfit is SO me. I was totally feeling Aurora vibes when creating this one. A t-shirt dress is a classic summer staple everyone should think about having in their closet. I have a grey sweater just like the one in the picture that is lightweight and breezy for summer. It would be great to toss on over a t-shirt dress of any color. Matching a cute nail polish (I always go for baby pinks and more natural tones) to the color of your dress is the perfect way to keep a theme of the outfit. Mickey crystal studs and basic white trainers are the best way to top off any Disney inspired outfit. Who says princesses can’t rock sneakers?!

 

Tell me…Which Disney inspired travel outfit do you love the most? Are you planning on recreating any for your next trip to a Disney Park? Comment below or tweet me!

Have a fabulous Friday and an even more fabulous weekend,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

