Postcards from WDW

Hey Disney Nerds-long time, no blog!

I hope you’re having a fabulous hump day. I’m on the mend from a pretty nasty illness, but with some pixie dust (and medicine) I’ll be feeling better in no time. I’m so happy that I worked up the energy to post today (on Monday I was not feeling up to it). Today I’m hoping to make it up by sharing a really fun collection with you!

You know when you’re in grade school and your teacher asks if you have a collection to share with the class? My answer was always either my simple-albeit expansive-collection of plush toys (yes, they were mostly Disney) or my Disney World charm bracelet. I thought they were cool, but they weren’t really collector’s items…

Well, I’ve been thinking a lot lately about about my collections lately since I was inspired by  my small but mighty Disney pin collection I recently blogged about. And it wasn’t until a few days ago that I remembered I have yet another Disney related collection and I knew  that I just had to share it with you all: Disney Postcards! I’ve never sent any of them-I simply picked them up in the parks to keep as wall art. They’ve proved to be a great splash of color and a little bit of extra happiness for my bedroom and dorm walls. They’re so precious, right?! I’m in love with every single one.

Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.23.51 PM.png
Yes, I even keep my postcards in a Mickey shape.
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.24.29 PM.png
We’ve got the classics.
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.24.51 PM.png
Partners and check out that vintage Pooh Bear! Love it.
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.25.04 PM.png
Obsessed with Minnie and Mickey on Dumbo! Also, tiny Donald is TINY. 
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.25.33 PM.png
Attractions! HM is looking SPOOKY!
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.26.34 PM.png
More characters riding rides. THE BEST.
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.26.45 PM.png
No shame, this is my favorite. Norway makes everything better.
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.26.56 PM.png
I miss Mickey’s house! Toontown=my childhood. 
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.27.11 PM.png
These are jumbo postcards featuring the cutest princesses!
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.27.21 PM.png
I have like 4 of these exact same postcards. Not even sure why. Not mad about it. 
Screen Shot 2016-07-20 at 6.27.27 PM.png
Finally, this holographic Princess postcard gives me LIFE. 

I am just obsessed with these postcards. One day maybe I’ll send a few, if I ever am working at Disney. I definitely want to keep up with this collection, so next time I’m in “the World,” I’ll be buying a few more.

Do you have any special Disney collections? Let me know in the comments or tweet me about it! I’d love to hear about them!

Until Friday,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

