My Disney Pin Collection

Today I’m sharing with you all…my Disney pin collection! It’s not extremely large, but I love each pin that I own with all of my heart. Most of them have a story behind them, and that’s what makes my collection so special to me. I’m the type of person who enjoys quality over quantity, so I don’t have 500 or even 50 pins for that matter, but each one brings back a specialΒ memory.

Without further ado, here they are in all their shiny, Mickey-backed glory:

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.51.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.52.18 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.52.37 PM.png

As you all know, I’m the biggest Tinkerbell fan, so of course my collection has a few Tinks in it! One was gifted to me by the sweetest older man at EPCOT guest relations for my birthday. Talk about Disney magic! I wasn’t even wearing a lanyard, he literally let me have that one off of his! I will never trade this pin, because it was given as a present. It is so cute and little did I know when I received this for my 17th birthday, that only a few years later, The Pixie Dusted Princess-inspired by this flitterific fairy, would be born.

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.55.55 PM.png

This precious pin-trading Mickey pin was one of my first pins I ever traded for, and somehow it’s never been traded again! It’s so cute and reminds me of the days when I did pin trade…I really need to get back into it again! If anyone has any pin trading tips or tricks, please let me know! I used to be so into it when I was ages 7-12.

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.56.09 PM.png

This confetti filled pin has a picture of Mickey and Cinderella Castle behind it. I actually found it placed in a gift bag from a resort gift shop. I thought it had been an accident, but we found out it was part of a promotion. It was made special forΒ the Celebrate Today promotion Disney was doing, and I just love it!

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.56.25 PM.png

This Living with the Land pin is my current favorite. It’s such a detailed pin, with the boat ride showcasing Mickey and Minnie silhouettes (precious, right?!) and Chip and Dale mischievously carrying a Mickey shaped pumpkin from the ride. It’s so adorable!

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 7.56.38 PM.png

For an upcoming Memory Monday, I will be sharing my very first pin I ever traded for with a very special story behind it, so stay tuned!

 

Tell me what your favorite pin or pin trading story is in the comments below! And if you would like to hear the story behind any of my other pins I didn’t mention in this post, please let me know! πŸ™‚

 

Until Friday-Stay *Pixie Dusted*

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

