Next Trip WDW Must-Dos!

First things first today! Did you notice the new look of The Pixie Dusted Princess? My inspiration for the color scheme is the Blue Fairy and Cinderella Castle. I love pastel blue, and it’s taking center stage currently on the blog. I love it!

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 8.40.41 AM.png

I hope you all had an amazing 4th of July! I celebrated by the beach with my family . . . and with lots of ice cream, naturally.

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 8.39.00 AM.png

Quite honestly, I wish I was in Disney to celebrate this year! All of the 4th of July fireworks looked AMAZING. Fun fact: The 4th is one of the only holidays I’ve never celebrated in WDW. In case you’re curious, I’ve celebrated Easter, Halloween, and Christmastime in the parks before. Oh, and my birthday-over 15 times in fact! 🙂 Cue “Celebrate You…”

Anywho…As Queen Stacey says, “It’s time to do the must-dos!” Here are the top 5 things I can’t wait to see and do on my next WDW vacation!

Soarin’ Around the World 

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.30.16 AM.png

I LOVE(d) Soarin’ so I have high hopes for Soarin’ around the WORLD! I mean, this world is so beautiful, and I want to see more of it from the comfort of my very own hang glider! Last trip, we got a ride POV video of Soarin’ Over California, so I can live vicariously through that if I’m ever missing the original.

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.01.48 AM.png
Honestly, since Patrick is staying, I’m a happy camper. 

Disney Springs

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.28.57 AM.png

Last time, I saw the first installments of this beautiful downtown shopping, dining, and entertainment area. However, now that Sephora, Sprinkles, and Lilly Pulitzer are there, I am 100x more excited to be there. I was a huge DTD person-I always spent lots of nights there on my past vacations. I really love the new look and architecture of the Springs. Plus, the whole concept behind it is way too adorable. As a writer, I am always a sucker for Disney background stories. 🙂

Mickey’s Royal Friendship Faire

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.33.21 AM.png
Bye Cindy, I’ll miss you!

This show looks precious just from the photos of it. I refuse to spoil the show with a video of it! Every time I see an Instagram video of it, I’m like *avoid, avoid avoid*! I am obsessed with the music from Princess and the Frog, and Rapunzel is one of the characters I love most, so I am certainly excited for it. I really do miss the concept of Cinderella dancing on her own castle stage, along with all the other classic Disney princesses.

Frozen Ever After 

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.28.23 AM.png

So, this one is toward the bottom of my list. I know it’s going to be beautiful and gorgeous and I’ll probably end up absolutely loving it. But I never want to forget Maelstrom, which was my favorite attraction in EPCOT, and really, all of WDW. Frozen just can’t beat unfriendly trolls, the beauty and the charm of Norway, and of course, the peril and adventure! I am a classic and nostalgic type of girl, so to see this ride disappear, disappear (too soon, even for me) makes me feel very bitter…sweet. 😉 Just my opinion, and I’d love to hear yours!

Vikings

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 9.35.11 AM.png
I’m already a huge fan of the Viking Mousse at Kringla Og Bakery 🙂

I am SO looking forward to this new form of streetmosphere. I know a lot of people have been saying things along the lines of these Vikings are disrespectful to Norwegians and their culture, but I think we have to take this lighter. These Vikings are meant to provide entertainment and some funny times, and I am all about that! Considering how upset I’ll be about Maelstrom and their vikings being gone, I’m hoping these “real life” Vikings can cheer me up with some humor.

 

What are your NEW must-dos for your next WDW vacation? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

