My Favorite Travel Bags for Walt Disney World

I have such an obsession with the bags I have purchased-and use regularly-at Walt Disney World! This addiction is definitely on par with my Disney jewelry collection, which I will be sharing with you all soon! Today, I’ve compiled my top 3 favorite bags I bring as carryons when traveling to Disney! I prefer sturdier totes and lightweight backpacks when toting my makeup, toiletries, and accessories to Disney, because they hold just the right amount of items for me!

Classic Mickey Tote

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.03.41 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.04.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.04.07 PM.png

This tote has been one of my best “pricier” purchases in Walt Disney World. This bag has been around WDW merchandise locations for years, and for good reason. The stripes and color combo is an absolute classic. The not so hidden Mickeys are seriously adorable and the bag is sturdy and well made. I will use this when I’m going on the Magical Express, because it is a bulkier bag when filled to the brim. If we’re staying on property, I find I will tend to gravitate toward this bag, because it can get heavy on the shoulder (I am a girly girl-lots of makeup, jewelry, etc is packed in it…). When I saw this in the Beach Club gift shops few years back, I decided to go ahead and purchase it, since I had been eyeing it for a couple years before then. I still see it in gift shops, and often I find I’m matching with fellow Disney goers, from college kids to grandmas. Everyone could find a use for this roomy tote! This bag is highly recommended.

The keychain charms I have were purchased in Summer Lace, one of the Grand Floridian’s gift shops on the lower level of the lobby. I adore this store, and when I saw this perfectly princessy keychain, I knew it would be a wonderful addition to my tote! I just love all the pink, sparkles, and pearls. It’s a way to make my tote unique for me, as I do see so many people with the same one! Buying a fun keychain that matches your personality is a great way to spruce up any bag for your Disney vacation.

Minnie Mesh Backpack

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.04.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.04.47 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.05.01 PM.png

My beloved Minnie mesh backpack! This has been a staple on Disney trips for just a few years now. I purchased this one at an offsite Disney outlet (those are great, by the way- check them out). I believe this is a kids backpack, but it fits me just fine. It’s definitely smaller than most backpacks, but I use this for days in the parks. It fits a water bottle, a hat, sunscreen, camera, snacks, and a mini makeup bag just fine. Because it is so light to begin with, I don’t mind carrying a little weight in it. It is a tad see through, but that never bothers me because I don’t carry lots of valuables along in it anyways. For extra flair-this is a trend with me, isn’t it ;)-I add a few matching Disney pins. I’ll usually switch them out depending on what I’m celebrating on that particular trip. I currently have a retro rainbow Minnie Mouse pin and an Aristocats pin (yay Marie!). They both have pink in them, which matches Minnie’s hot pink bow, which keeps my color coordinated self very happy. 🙂

Glam Tink Tote

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.03.09 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.03.29 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 5.03.17 PM.png

I saved my FAVORITE bag for last! So, we all know Trend-D is the best thing to happen to Disney Springs, right? Right! The gorgeous boutique is filled with quirky and fashionable Disney finds and makes my inner fashionista beam with excitement every time I walk through its doors! One trip, I noticed all of these Disney Couture bags, which were fairly pricy. By the end of the trip, this Tinkerbell one was wrapped up in tissue paper and a blue Disney World bag, ready for me to take home. I simply could not resist the gold, sparkles, and old-fashioned Tink drawings. Plus, the colors are so fun and unlike anything I would usually buy! It has now become my all time favorite purse to bring along on my Disney vacations, and it always comes along on my summer ones, in particular. Paired with basic shorts, a colorful tank top, and some cute sandals, this bag is always a showstopping piece to add on. I cannot begin to tell you the amount of compliments I get on this bag when I wear it in the airport or around Downtown Disney. I haven’t seen this particular bag in a couple years, but similar ones are available all the time at Tren-D.

That’s all for today, but if you’d like to see my collection of smaller Disney purses (and trust me, it’s a collection), let me know by leaving me a comment here or tweeting me @pixiedustedprin!

Have a magical rest of your week,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Travel Bags for Walt Disney World

  1. Love all these purses! I had two Disney bags and they were getting really wore down! This month I went to Disney, and while at Disney Springs, I got this really cool purse with neon Mickeys all over it! It is really roomy and I cannot wait to take this to Disney(it’s also perfect for everyday use)! °o°

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

