Present and Past Must Dos-Hollywood Studios

Present DHS Must Dos:

1. Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.19.15 PM.png
The best. “It’s yours.”
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.18.53 PM.png
Gaston’s even cute when he’s angry!
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.18.16 PM.png
This little girl was living the dream.

 

A favorite in the past and present. My Mom and I are both Beauty and the Beast obsessed. I’ve been in the musical 3 times, and I quietly mouth all the words. I don’t love being that girl, but at this attraction, I always am. My family always tries to catch the first showing.

2. One Man’s Dream

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.21.10 PM.png
The entrance ft. a sneak peak of my all time favorite ride!
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.16.36 PM.png
Love this montage.
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.15.55 PM.png
Thank you, Uncle Walt.
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.16.55 PM.png
My favorite quote ❀

If you want a GREAT reminder as to whyΒ and how you’re in a theme park filled with such creativity, all you have to do is go to this attraction and feel inspired.

3. Voyage of the Little Mermaid

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.21.39 PM.png
PART.OF.YOUR.WOOORLD.
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.22.02 PM.png
Wake up, Eric! But you’re cute when you sleep, too.
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.22.20 PM.png
The infamous kiss :*

Pure 90s goodness. This musical experience never gets old. The puppets and lighting still makes me smile, so many years after I first watched it.

4. Tower of Terror

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.14.51 PM.png
Spooky, right?!
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.15.00 PM.png
Tip: Eat the ice cream AFTER you ride πŸ˜‰

I like to either head toward this in the morning, or save it for night. It feels extra scary at night, and my heart always skips a beat in line, no matter how “old” I get or how many times I’ve ridden this.

5.Β Fantasmic

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.11.16 PM.png
Steamboat Willie Mickey!!!
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.10.35 PM.png
My Fantasmic Snack of Choice πŸ™‚ Supporting Mickey!
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.12.40 PM.png
I love them all!

I think I first saw this show when I was 5 and I fell in love back then. All of the music equals quintessential Disney magic to me. I will always love Fantasmic.

Bonus!!! Way Back Wednesday MGM Must Dos!

1. The Hunchback of Notre Dame: A Musical

When I was just a tiny princess, I was slightly terrified of the stilt walkers/Frollo/the general intensity of this musical, but as I grew a bit older, I fell in love with this show. I miss it and wish it was there when I was older too, so I could appreciate it more!

2. Disney Stars and Motorcars Parade

This parade intrigued me because the cars were so nice, and there was such a variety of characters involved!

3. The Magic of Disney Animation Drawing Class

I just miss this so much. I know many of you do too. It was so relaxing to draw a favorite Disney character in the A/C on a hot day.

4. Studio Backlot Tour

Back when the Streets of America were filled with tourists, the Backlot Tour was always something I wanted to ride. I loved the interesting sights that sadly began to fade away visit after visit. I always felt like I was on a real movie set when I rode this ride!

5. Unique Characters

One time in MGM, off in a random area on Sunset Boulevard, I met JASMINEΒ AND ESMERALDA in the same meet and greet. It was my little 5 year old self’s dream come true. I need to find the pictures from this meet-up. I was starstruck.

 

Let me know what your DHS/MGM must dos are/were!

 

Leave a Reply

