Mini WDW Souvenir Haul

Instead of a regular Memory Monday, I just have to share this little Walt Disney World haul with you all! My dad recently was in central Florida for business, and he stopped by the Walt Disney World Resort to pick up a few goodies just for me. I thought that was very unnecessary considering the surplus of Disney mercy I already own, but also super nice and very characteristic of my Dad. Here is a look at the few items he thought I’d enjoy:

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 4.49.01 PM.png
The full haul!
Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 4.48.40 PM.png
A DisneyLAND Bag (lol?!)

I have to note that this bag is from Disneyland, not Disneyworld, which is where my Dad was. I thought that was funny/odd, but also awesome! PLUS, this is a bag from 2005/2006, about 10 years before the current Diamond Celebration for Disneyland’s 60th. These were the bags from the Happiest Homecoming on Earth, which I believe was around the time I have last been to Disneyland! We got a good laugh about this bag. I’m excited to have a “collector’s item” type of bag and eventually to get back to Disneyland in the future!

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 4.49.33 PM.png
The cutest buttons ever!

He also picked up these adorable buttons. I feel like they describe my personality really well. I am very classic, but also girly and fun! The button on the left is a classic WDW design and the one on the right is just so cute, with little hidden Mickey cheetah print!

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 4.50.08 PM.png
HM iPhone Case

I’m obsessed with the Haunted Mansion, so I was very excited to see this in my gift bag! Not only is this such a vibrant purple color, just like the wallpaper of the HM, but it is also is holographic and changes from the alive to skeleton versions of Master Gracey, like what you see when you first walk into the Mansion. It is so clever and unique. I’m probably going to save this one for fall/Halloween time and I can’t wait to use it.

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 4.49.52 PM.png
Yummy Frozen Rice Krispie Treat!

Of course we all know I can’t go to Walt Disney World without picking up a rice crispy treat from anywhere on property. Last summer, my family fell in love with these particular treats, with Frozen characters adorning the white chocolate coating. The base is just a good sized round traditional krispie, like most of the Mickey shaped ones you’re used to. These aren’t exactly “freshly made,” but they still taste amazing, and are a great take home snack to hold you over in between visits.

I’m very thankful my Dad thought of me when he purchased these fun and tasty items from WDW on his quick stop there during his business trip. What are your favorite souvenirs to buy at Disney? Let me know in the comments or tweet me @pixiedustedprin.

Leave a Reply

