Food Friday: Sunshine Seasons Breakfast

With the upcoming change in seasons, I figured what better Walt Disney World eatery to feature on Food Friday than Sunshine Seasons. After all, Spring is practically here and more sunshine is headed our way (okay, sunshine, and some April showers, but still!).

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.34.53 PM.png

When you’re entering EPCOT in the Future World entrance in the morning, do you ever find yourself hungry and wondering where to eat? I sure do, and I contemplate the Electric Umbrella, because of their delicious chicken strips (but it’s too early for those-maybe πŸ˜‰ ), or maybe even Fountainview Starbucks, for a quick iced latte and cookie to hold me over until my ADR.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 4.43.29 PM.png

However, I always remember, that inside that gem called “The Land,” there is a delicious, wonderful-smelling, exotic, and vibrant eatery calling my name! Sunshine Seasons.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.34.11 PM.png

I’m going to be honest with you, I’m 5 years old…when it comes to my food choices. I can’t eat a large, heavy meal, especially for breakfast. But, I still LOVE food, so I find the best tasting and lightest meals at Disney sometimes come in the form of a children’s meal. Nobody’s going to judge you for ordering or eating these, trust me! On this particular visit, I went with the French Toast, which came with a side of hash browns and a link of sausage. All of it was really delicious and the hash browns were my favorite part because of the peppers and onions. The syrup came in little packets you can pick up by the utensils and napkins area. For a drink, I went with a refreshing Nesquick chocolate milk-the bottle is tinier in real life than it looks pictured, but it is still quite big for a kid’s drink. It went perfectly with my meal.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.32.56 PM.png

My family members also ordered some pastries, which are always fresh and delicious here. I wish we had gone the more exotic route, as they have really unique options here with breakfast, lunch, and dinner! But alas, when you’re hungry, sometimes a classic buttery and flaky croissant or a mixed berry danish topped with a generous drizzle of vanilla icing will have to do. πŸ˜‰

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.33.20 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.33.05 PM.pngAnd yes, they are as delectable as they appear in the photos! Placed on those adorable Disney paper plates, starting your day off here is pure magic.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.33.48 PM.pngNot to mention, this is just *part* of your view while you eat!

Have you been to Sunshine Seasons? If so, for breakfast, or another time of day? Also, let me know in the comments or tweet me what your favorite meal here is!

Pixie Dust Kisses,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

Leave a Reply

