LATEST Disney Springs News

As of today, Monday February 29th (yes, it’s a Leap Year!), it was announced that Disney Springs will be adding over 30 new shops, dining options, and boutiques! This may mean more business for the area,Β and more crowds to some. For me however, I’m super excited by the idea of doing some of my normal shopping at such a beautiful location. I’m not a fan of regular malls (I do enjoy outdoor outlets, though), so this is honestly right up my alley!

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 5.23.25 PM.png

The stores I am most excited for are first, Sephora and MAC Cosmetics. The thought of buying makeup at Disney from my favorite beauty stores really makes me giddy. Yes, I have a slight makeup addiction. Kate Spade New York is another store I would love to buy more from, but I only have a few items currently. I feel like I’d be more inclined to pick up some of those cute clothes and adorable journals at Disney Springs. Finally Amorette’s Patisserie will be unique to Disney and is sounds precious and most likely will have delicious pastries, which I’m always in the mood for at Disney.

While I am still in denial that Downtown Disney is now Disney Springs, the addition of some of my favorite stores is making this transition a bit easier on me. I trust Disney to really Disny-fy them and work their magic to make them all feel more boutique-y (think Trend-D). So is this a genius idea (I’m leaning more on this side right now!) or one you’re not too thrilled for? Let me know in the comments or tweet me @pixiedustedprin!

2 thoughts on “LATEST Disney Springs News

Leave a Reply

