#ShareYourEars

#ShareYourEars

What a fabulous concept. Share a selfie, or any picture, of you donning your favorite mouse ears, and Disney Parks will give $5 to Make-A-Wish®! This is the best news I’ve heard in a while! Let’s see why this is worth celebrating . . .

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 11.03.49 PM.png
Me in my my classic sparkly Minnie Ears 

After dealing with a few accidents/medical emergencies/generally sad times in my life last year, I’ve realized the best way to deal with all of the emotions I’ve been feeling is to give back. In the past few weeks, I’ve volunteered with some friends at a shelter and it was incredibly rewarding. There is something about working hard to help others that feels so good. Try forgetting about yourself and your petty cares. We all have them. We all go through times where we feel in a funk. Yet when you step outside of your thoughts and only focus on giving to others, it can really refresh your attitude and state of mind!

So, if you can only post one selfie of you in mouse ears, even if you make your own out of cardboard and glue, please do! And if you can post 20 of all of your beautiful mouse ears, than be our guest! Children are suffering every day from illnesses, and it is so unfair. Every dollar can and will make a difference in the end. Be selfless today, and I promise you, you’ll start feeling more self worth than ever.

Pixie Dust Kisses,

The Pixie Dusted Princess

*I am in no way affiliated with The Walt Disney Company or Disney Parks. All thoughts and views are my own.

Leave a Reply

