Food Friday: Gaston’s Tavern

Friday and good food is always a match made in heaven. The weekend is finally here, and therefore, it’s time to indulge! Honestly, some of the best food I’ve ever eaten just so happens to be within the gates of Walt Disney World, so I’ve created Food Friday in order to discuss my favorite food items you can find at WDW!

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 8.47.17 PM.png

Today, we’re taking a look at one of the yummiest snack stops in Fantasyland: Gaston’s Tavern. The theming is impeccable, but even more, the sugary snacks are simply must-haves for me. Their healthier snacks are also quite good I hear-apples with caramel and hummus and pretzel chips are typical snacks for me at home, so I’m sure they’re even better when eaten at WDW!

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 8.28.43 PM

Lefou’s Brew, to me, has become an item synonymous with the Mickey Premium Bar or Dole Whip.  Of course, some may say it hasn’t been around long enough yet to reach such a status and technically it’s just a drink, but there certainly is a cult following around this non-alcoholic “brew.” The sugary-sweet apple juice based slushie is topped with passionfruit foam and accented with hints of marshmallow. You have to really enjoy sweet things and apple juice to enjoy this drink. I find it makes the perfect beverage to sip on while I wait for my favorite character meet and greet in all of WDW (Gaston, of course ;)) .

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 8.50.02 PM.png

Pairing the drink with more pure deliciousness in the form of a maple icing infused cinnamon bun (served WARM!) or a classic chocolate croissant cures my sweet tooth for a very, very long time. PDP tip: if you find your treat isn’t very warm or fresh, feel free to ask them for another one. In the past, I have to say I’ve got one that was very dry and they replaced it no questions asked!

Once the sugar rush from all of the treats hits me while I’m in line for Gaston, I become even *more* excited to meet him and have another wonderful character interaction. Seriously, Gaston+cinnamon buns? Could there be a better combination in the most magical place on earth?

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 8.48.17 PM.png

So next time you’re in the Fantasyland area, I highly recommend you check out Gaston’s Tavern and try their delicious treats, or their new beef stew which I can’t wait to try on my next trip! Do you love the Tavern as much as I do? Let me know in the comments or tweet me! Remember to follow me on Instagram for daily Disney pictures from recent and live trips!

Leave a Reply

