Pixie Dust in the Park: Tomorrowland

With the start of the New Year, always comes a look toward the future. What will tomorrow bring? What new inventions and discoveries could be made within the upcoming year? Since I practically live, breathe, and think Disney all the time, I can’t help but equate the New Year with Tomorrowland-the most out of this world and futuristic land!

The whimsy and fantasy present in the Magic Kingdom always make my vacation the most magical! While Tomorrowland is certainly not my favorite land by any means, it holds a special place in my heart because of memories of PUSH the talking trashcan and my first ride on the always classic Space Mountain.

One of my favorite attractions calls this land home, along with one of my favorite quick service restaurants. Let’s time travel to the future and talk about my top 3 most pixie dusted parts of Tomorrowland!

1.) Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 12.05.43 PM.png

This restaurant is my family’s go-to quick service option. With a wide array of fare and an amazing toppings bar, there really is no competition, since everyone can find something to enjoy here! My personal favorite here is the 1/2 rotisserie chicken which is quite large for a lunch portion, so I often eat this at an off hour in between lunch and dinner. 3 “bays” are divided, where burgers, chicken offerings, and delicious salads can be ordered.  I’ve always found ordering to be quite fast here, and whenever I’m celebrating my birthday, a special surprise and treat have often been in store by the awesome CMs! There is also some entertainment here in the form of my favorite alien, Sonny Eclipse. His corny jokes and smooth songs always make me smile. I took first timer friends here in high school once to eat, and they loved him just as much as I always have. If you’re not into entertainment while you’re enjoying your food, you can find a quieter nook with a beautiful view of Cinderella Castle.

2.) Tomorrowland Transit Authority

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 12.38.42 PM.png

I cannot say enough good things about my favorite Magic Kingdom Attraction. This smooth ride offers beautiful views of the Magic Kingdom, while explaining some of the rides in Tomorrowland. While I loved the older version much, much more (“Paging Mr. Morrow,” anyone?), I still always enjoy a few (okay, maybe more than just a few) rides each vacation. PDP tip-ask the CM if you can simply stay on for more than one ride when you make your way back to the unloading dock. On less busy days-not the MK is ever not busy-they’ll often nod their head and send you around for a double ride.

3.) Monsters Inc Laugh Floor

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 12.36.02 PM.png

This is one of those attractions where you’ll never have the same experience twice and therefore, it’s one of those attractions that keeps me coming back to Walt Disney World time and time again. You will surely never get bored of the jokes and laughter present at the Laugh Floor. Both my Grandpa and Dad have been picked to interact with the monsters, and let me tell you, they were the highlights of our trips every time. I laughed until I cried, and trust me, there is a good chance you or someone in your  magical gathering could get picked, too! The interaction makes this one of my top picks, plus the theming is incredible. I was never a huge Monsters fan until my first time here, where I originally just wanted to get into some A/C. What a great choice that was years ago, I always have to see at least 2 shows per visit!

Picking my top 3 of anything Disney related is always really tricky for me. Honorable mentions must go to the Speedway, Space Mountain, and the classic Carousel of Progress. This land always reminds me of Walt’s vision for a brighter and better future, so I love to spend as much time as possible soaking it all in! What are your favorite parts of Tomorrowland? Let me know in the comments or tweet me! Remember to follow me on Instagram for daily Disney pictures from recent and live trips!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

