The Stroke of Midnight

Whenever I think of ringing in the New Year, I can’t help but think of one of my favorite princesses. Midnight always reminds me of Cinderella. She was my first favorite princess-I admire her classic beauty and her love of the power of kindness.

This year was definitely a great year for her with her live action film. I just adored that masterpiece; it was so beautiful-both the costumes and the messages. I also got to see the non-Disney musical version of the play, which was stunning as well. I miss my musical theatre days, so this was a much needed night at the theatre-certainly a highlight of 2015!

Unlike Cinderella, who runs away from the ball at midnight, I’ll be enjoying my party tonight. The last midnight of the year always stirs so many emotions for me, but I’m always eager to look ahead and move forward into the new, while fondly remembering the good from the past. 🙂

For many reasons, 2016 is going to be an exciting year for me! I’ll be finishing up with school for now, which I am so looking forward to. Honestly, I’ve felt like I have been in school forever (I kind of have!). I love it and what I’m studying, but it’s time for me to take what I’ve learned and apply it to the real world! Even more exciting, toward the middle of this upcoming year, I’ll be applying for internships within the Walt Disney Company. Knowing that by the end of next year, I may be making one of the dreams I’ve held in my heart since I was a little girl come true is so amazing to me. It definitely feels like it’s time though. I’ve worked so hard, and Disney has taught me that hard work always pays off.

I’ve put so much effort and love into all I’ve accomplished this year. This was actually one of the most difficult years I’ve had in my life, because of some really scary, and totally unforeseeable things I’ve had to deal with. Accidents and loss have taken a significant toll on me both emotionally and physically. However, this pain I’ve been dealing with for most of 2015 is ready to be overtaken with wisdom and strength in the New Year so I’m looking forward to a new beginning. I’ll be focusing on myself and those who are the most important to me this year, including you, my readers! This blog will continue to grow into a fun, inclusive space for discussing Disney, vacation planning, and maybe even some new surprises I may have in store. 😉

Making specific resolutions isn’t really my cup of tea, but I know I would like to continue to grow emotionally, physically, and spiritually stronger. I want to find magical moments in every day and continue to be kind to everyone I meet. I’ll be traveling to new places, celebrating people I love, and reading lots of new books. I’m excited to hear about people’s stories and share my own in new ways, through social media, and similar platforms. Bringing out my inner child is a must so I’ll be coloring and creating like I always have. I’ll definitely be dreaming even bigger dreams because 2015 taught me that life can be short, and you should always do what you want to do when you can!

Midnight is waiting for me, and I’ll feel so blessed to be able to pop some confetti and sparkling cider! Life is to live fully and to the greatest extent, and I’m ready to make 2016 the most magical year of my life so far! I’ve never felt so ready to welcome in a New Year. God Bless you, my readers, for wanting to join me on my journey-I’m so excited to bring you along! I truly wish you and your loved ones the best for 2016! ❤

3 thoughts on “The Stroke of Midnight

  1. Beautiful post! It resonated with many of my own experiences from 2015. It’s so difficult to see in the moment, but the hardships definitely make us stronger in the end. Wishing you all the best for the New Year! I hope your dreams come true!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

